Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

bds or rubicon express suspension lift?

Old 11-27-2011, 08:41 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question bds or rubicon express suspension lift?

I was wondering what is the best way to go for a suspension lift. I have a 08 2 dr rubicon and am looking at a 3.5 rubicon express lift or the 3 inch bds lift. I have plenty of experience with the bds lift on yj's but this is my first jk. I want to run 35's. Also I noticed that the bottom of the transfer case is damp, like the seal is leaking. This jeep only has 21k on it and has never been off road. Its straight stock. Is this a normal issue or could there be a real problem. any suggestions.
Old 11-27-2011, 08:54 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by dsmith2320
I was wondering what is the best way to go for a suspension lift. I have a 08 2 dr rubicon and am looking at a 3.5 rubicon express lift or the 3 inch bds lift. I have plenty of experience with the bds lift on yj's but this is my first jk. I want to run 35's. Also I noticed that the bottom of the transfer case is damp, like the seal is leaking. This jeep only has 21k on it and has never been off road. Its straight stock. Is this a normal issue or could there be a real problem. any suggestions.
Highly recommend a bds lift. I have the 3" springs with 3/4" spacer with a 4 door and hardtop and love it. I have plenty of room for 35's and could probably clear 37's with little or no rubbing.
Old 11-28-2011, 06:59 AM
Former Member

Originally Posted by dsmith2320
get your seal checked out, its not normal.