Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

dana60 hub/bearing regreasing

Old 10-10-2014, 05:07 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default dana60 hub/bearing regreasing

Hi,

So I have a prorock60 front with dynaloc hubs. I would like to disassemble the hub,bearings,etc to check for wear and replace if necessary and repack the bearings,seals,etc. I have never done this before but am mechanically inclined and perform all my maintenance and service. Only thing I don't touch is engine internals,transmissions, and diff setup. Just looking for any advice someone may have for a first timer tackling this job.

Thanks
Old 10-11-2014, 02:43 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Given how few people run them and how expensive the hubs are, I'd strongly recommend calling Dynatrac and asking them. Sort of a no-brainer.
Old 10-11-2014, 04:14 PM
JK Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I only have the Dynatrac Prorock 60 in the rear, but Dynatrac was absolutely useless when I contacted them with a couple of really basic questions regarding replacing the fluid in the diff

The guy had a piss poor attitude and they have no documentation regarding the maintenance

matthew
Old 10-11-2014, 06:43 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Matthewd5
I only have the Dynatrac Prorock 60 in the rear, but Dynatrac was absolutely useless when I contacted them with a couple of really basic questions regarding replacing the fluid in the diff

The guy had a piss poor attitude and they have no documentation regarding the maintenance

matthew
That's a bummer to hear. Sorry.