Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

JK Unlimited Interior Racks

Old 05-01-2011, 05:05 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JK Unlimited Interior Racks

Anyone have any input on which is the best interior trail rack for the JKU? I have had an Olympic Mountaineer Rack in two previous TJs, and I am considering adding one in the JK.

I see that Olympic makes the Mountaineer Rack for the JKU, and though I am partial to it as I have some first-hand experience with it, I also know that the have a history of leaving nice puddles of rusty water stains in the interior (at least in my old Jeeps.) I have the habit of running without a roof, or just with a Safari Bikini all 3 seasons out of the year.

I see there are a few others out there with somewhat similar designs...

Bestop Highrock 4x4 Rack (It is plastic and will not rust, but it looks plastic and I am not crazy about the mounting design.) I have not had any first-hand experience with it but would love to hear from those that have.

Tuffy Security Deck would do about the same thing, though it is an additional $150 over the Olympic rack. It would provide some additional security the Olympic and Bestop racks do not, but would also not be removed as easy to throw the dog in the back.

Decisions, decisions... As always, any help is appreciated.
Old 05-01-2011, 08:21 PM
JK Super Freak

I have a Kilby rack, supports up to 300 pounds, all metal, very solid construction.

Attachment 155996 Attachment 155997 Attachment 155998 Attachment 155999 Attachment 156001
Old 05-02-2011, 12:34 AM
JK Super Freak