Lifted without SS?

Lifted without SS?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Lifted without SS?

I’m looking at the Yeti HD tie rod and I emailed Yeti and they said I don’t need a SS with their TR. Anyone lifted and running without a SS?
    2015 JK two door, 3" Teraflex lift, BFG 33 X 12.5 Mud Terrain, Teraflex Alpine LCAís, Teraflex HD TR, ARB Twin OBA, Cobra 75WXST with ultramount and 3' firestik, Adams CV 1310 front DS. Previous rig 2002 TJ, long may she rest.

Various times I've run without a SS. If jeep is lifted correctly, caster is correct, you don't even notice it's missing. Really don't need anything more than the cheapest thing out there.....even the factory is fine. I think several run without one, but as a daily driver, I'd keep one if possible. I'd be curious why they're saying you don't need one just cuz it's their TR. Nothing special about their TR outside of being big and beefy. It doesn't really replace the function of the SS though.

Edit -
    Heck, even their TR on Amazon shows clamp/bracket for the SS -

https://www.amazon.com/Steer-Smarts-.../dp/B06Y66QP6T
    Last edited by resharp001; 10-09-2017 at 12:20 PM.

Iím looking at that one and the Teraflex. Iím pretty sure my stock one is a little bent up in the middle. And northridge4x4 has them both, with the forum discount theyíre a pretty good deal. As many times as Iíve been stopped cold in my tracks on a big rock the stock should be bent. If these 33ís didnít just have 10k miles on them I would already have 35ís.
    2015 JK two door, 3" Teraflex lift, BFG 33 X 12.5 Mud Terrain, Teraflex Alpine LCAís, Teraflex HD TR, ARB Twin OBA, Cobra 75WXST with ultramount and 3' firestik, Adams CV 1310 front DS. Previous rig 2002 TJ, long may she rest.

I'd pick either of those two over the Synergy I have.