Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions..

Old 06-21-2016, 11:32 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions..

Hey everyone. Before I ask away just a brief intro, i'm In school still and looking to get into a JK soon and I'm a noob as of now when it comes to modding jeeps as I previously owned tuner cars. I want to have a clean looking JK, maybe some interior mods/sound upgrades, a lift, some body mods such as bumpers and fenders, nice wheels and preferably 37's from the research that i've done. I will not be doing any trailing or climbing most likely as I do not want to turn this into an endless money pit and it will be my daily. I've realized that there is a lot of talk in regards to gears and changing out front end parts when it comes to upgrading tire size that high. But from my understanding it is really only necessary for people who trail/climb? I will most likely have a full weight rig ( hardtop) possibly even carrier on the back with the spare. So with that being said, can you guys recommend some lift kits that would be sufficient for my goals? and what kind of price range are we talking just for daily full weight street wear? There seems to be so many on the market that it can be a bit confusing with all the opinions on different companies plus the different lvls of lift kits. I don't need anything excessive but also don't want the absolute worst ride or sagging. (I was thinking somewhere between a 4-6 in lift height). Also will sometimes have a few passengers, lugging around my friends and such from time to time. Cheers guys!
Old 06-21-2016, 11:54 PM