Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Who makes the best soft top for the JK?

Old 02-08-2008, 02:13 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who makes the best soft top for the JK?

I tried a search on this, but the words “soft top” are used on this site about a million times.

With the weather getting nice I have been wanting to be able to cruise with top off, but don’t want to get caught away from home with no protection should the weather change. So I have been trying to find some info on soft tops.

My TJ was a hardtop model and now my JK is too so I have no experience with soft tops (with no rear seat or carpet I just usually ran the TJ with a Bestop bikini top).

I just checked out the Bestop website and did not see any soft tops for the JK except the replace-a-top (unless I am missing something). I would like to get some opinions on what the best soft top is. I am not sure if there is a better product out there than the OEM soft top.

If you have an aftermarket top please comment on what you like or dislike about it. Prices and picture are appreciated if you have them available.

For you guys and girls running the OEM soft top. Are you happy with it? Would you buy one if you had a hard top? Is there a way to run a Bikini top with the OEM soft top down and then install the soft top if the weather gets crappy?

Thanks for your help.
Old 02-08-2008, 02:28 PM
JK Super Freak

I'm interested too! I love my hard top but during the summer I want it off but Texas weather is so unpredictable!
Old 02-08-2008, 02:45 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by jeepin08