Notices
The New Member Registry If you're new to JK-Forum.com, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Jeep JK Wrangler!!

Hello from the Hampton, VA

Old 03-09-2014, 08:52 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from the Hampton, VA

Hello all! I'm new to the Jeep world but not to the modding world and not to forums. I recently sold my 2009 G8 GT to get something more practical for me. I loved the High HP LS powered world. With that being said, this is what I'm stepping out of...

I am going to be looking in the Jeep Recycle forum and trying to find something that I really want. I've been doing quite a bit of research lately and I'm ready to pull the trigger on the right JK! If you got something for sale that is not radically modded (I'll save that for myself ) Shoot me a PM!

And for all you guys that have been here a while... I am proficient at using the "Search" function!

-Jimmy
Old 03-09-2014, 09:06 AM
JK Jedi

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome to the JK-Forum Jimmy
Old 03-09-2014, 11:06 AM
JK Junkie

I was just in the market to move mine not too long ago but I'm pretty certain I'm keeping it now. Welcome from the same area (Chesapeake though)
Old 03-09-2014, 04:19 PM
JK Newbie

Thanks for the welcome guys! Karls... Any good groups in the area?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 03-09-2014, 05:58 PM
JK Enthusiast

Welcome ,have fun finding your jeep and emptying your wallet. But we all here would not have it any other way.
Old 03-09-2014, 06:13 PM
JK Junkie

There are a few groups in the area but some aren't bright folks that I would associate myself with and there are others who are snoody. There's KMA offroad, Hampton Roads Jeep Club, Middle Peninsula Jeep Association, No BS just jeeps, etc. Again- I'm not in any of them for various reasons with the foremost being that I don't have time to be committed to a club the way they like you to.