Notices
The New Member Registry If you're new to JK-Forum.com, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Jeep JK Wrangler!!

Late Introduction- Buffalo, NY

Old 03-11-2015, 05:25 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Late Introduction- Buffalo, NY

So I've been doing the offroading/rock crawling thing for about 10 years, and have had a variety of trail rigs, and tow rigs, and , and, and........

I currently have a 2.5 year old boy, and after he was born, our 2 seat crawler (Scrambler) was just not going to work for us any more, so I bought a southern rust free grand waggy to build into a 4 seater. Bought new 37" creepy's, ton's, and a dana 300.

Let's face it, with a toddler, I have minimal time at best. I'm a welding engineer for a living and even have a fab shop at my house and finding time is still tough...

So needless to say, the waggy project was on hold (AKA snow plow duty for the winter), and I got sick of looking at my 2012 Cummins truck that I never drove either, so I started to look around the JK forums.

I took delivery of a 2014 JKUR in February 2014, manual ( I wanted a auto with 4.10's but there wasn't anything with in a few hundred miles of me), 4.10's dual tops, blah, blah blah.

Since purchasing the Jeep, I added a 3.5” Claytons lift, Ace engineering front bumper, Lifetime Led bumper light, and the CB kit put together by Cooltech llc, and 35" STT's on Quadratec Moab wheels

Anyhow here's a few pics of my random piles, or me spotting at (somewhat) local rockcrawling events at Big Dogs Off-road or at Rausch Creek.

Old 03-11-2015, 05:47 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome from a born and raised Cheektowagan!

Sent from my LG-LS980 using JK-Forum
Old 03-12-2015, 07:39 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thanks.

Looks like a pretty serious JK. You normally wheel at Rausch or Bath or?
Old 03-12-2015, 02:43 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by wnyjpgy