Notices
The New Member Registry If you're new to JK-Forum.com, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Jeep JK Wrangler!!

New to the forum

Old 01-13-2014, 04:50 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the forum

Hello! This is my first time posting on the forum. Bought my first Jeep a couple months ago and loving it. I grew up with them but have never owned one myself until now. I have a 2011 Sport Unlimited and have done a few things to it. Nothing crazy yet but looking forward to it! I'm getting tires next month and still debating which ones. 1
Old 01-13-2014, 05:17 PM
JK Enthusiast

Welcome.
Old 01-13-2014, 06:26 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Online tires

Bought my first tire set "online" (versus in a local store) not too long ago. Did a ton of research... these guys have pretty good prices. National Tire & Wheel Off Road Tires Wheels & Accessories

Went to local shop and they quoted me $550 per tire. Online I got same ones for $400 a piece and I think it was free shipping... around Christmas time. I had them shipped straight to a shop and it cost about $100 to mount and balance. I was really pleased.

Even better, I could find someone with the best Road Master balancing system... forget which one that is... but it does a great job with oversized tires. That was a nice bonus. Get the tires cheap and pick the best mounting shop. And I had them shipped directly to the shop.

Just an idea to consider.
Old 01-14-2014, 05:20 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Twinkydog
Welcome.
Thank you!
Old 01-14-2014, 05:28 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Schlieko
Bought my first tire set "online" (versus in a local store) not too long ago. Did a ton of research... these guys have pretty good prices. National Tire & Wheel Off Road Tires Wheels & Accessories