Notices
The New Member Registry If you're new to JK-Forum.com, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Jeep JK Wrangler!!

Second Jeep, first time on the forum and all alone in the Black Hills of South Dakota

Old 10-28-2010, 04:37 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Second Jeep, first time on the forum and all alone in the Black Hills of South Dakota

Hello all! Just bought my second Jeep about a month ago. I have been shopping for almost 3 years and finally found the one I had to have. Before I tell you about the new one let me tell you what I am upgrading from. 1963 Willys CJ, pulled out of a field and frame on restoration/rebuild. I had a 1" body lift and some oversized tires on it. No heater, Non-working speedo, non-working gas gauge and all the other luxuries the '63 has to offer (no power steering, 3 speed manual, no back seat). It was a great SUMMER Jeep and I loved it. The wife didn't. She tried to drive it once and made it about 3 miles before she gave up. It needed a little more muscle than she had (5'2" 95 lbs). I took my chance and told her I would sell it and get a new one if she sold her Miata (No straight man can drive a Miata). Needless to say I put it up for sale for $1500 more than I paid for it and it sold in two days:( So after searching for 3 years I finally found the perfect one, I wanted it to already have a lift kit and some other basic things done ahead of time cause I couldn't bear the thought of driving a stock Jeep (No offense to those who do So now I have a 2007 2dr Rubicon with 4.5" teraflex lift, 35' Toyo MTs and Mopar front and Rear bumpers From here on out I'll be adding anything and everything as I learn my way around my new toy. Thanks already to some of you forum members whose write ups and tips I have already been using

Last edited by 07JKDakotaEd; 10-28-2010 at 05:18 PM.
Old 10-28-2010, 04:49 PM
JK Junkie

congrats on the buy but .....
Old 10-28-2010, 05:19 PM
JK Freak