Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

A High Schooler Student's Build

Old 02-06-2014, 11:40 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A High Schooler Student's Build

Hey everybody! My name is Spencer and I'm 17 years old living in Lessburg, Ga (Home of Luke Bryan, Buster Posey, and Phillip Phillips ). I'm driving my second jeep and it's an 07 X. I figured I'd just share my practical build thread for other students.

So far all I've done to my stock jeep is upgrade the whole audio system, mostly because I work as a sound guy and jeeps just don't sound good. I installed a Kenwood KDC-X697 HU running 22w RMS, four 6 1/2" Kenwood 3-way components and two 12" NVX DVC 4 ohm running 700w RMS. It sounds good with the soft top on, and off. Total Price: $600 (gosh that's painful to say on an empty tank of gas)

Now since I live in south Georgia the biggest rock around is the curb at the mall, so my terrain consist of dirt, mud, and the Albany sand dunes, oh and theres lots of mud too. I haven't taken my jeep wheeling yet, but it has been raining all week, and that means the dirt roads are mud roads, so some buddies and I are getting together and spending a night riding dirt roads, it should be fun. After I go wheeling tomorrow I'll decide what I want to do first to my jeep. My guess would be a Rough Country 2.5 BB.