Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Stock '08 JK...a few general questions

Old 03-18-2009, 05:43 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Stock '08 JK...a few general questions

First post.. and hoping to spend some time here!! Haven't had time to create a sig yet. Black 2008, JK Sahara

Coming out of a very highly modified Audi bi-turbo...the antithesis of my JK...low, loud, fast, brakes as big as the wheels and razor sharp suspension. That said, I love the JK!!

I am a professional photographer and love the Freedom tops.. I can remove either or both and put a tripod on the roof and shoot right from the front seat!!

I've done a few cosmetic mods...diamond plate rocker trim, door trim, OhSh_t handles, hard wired my Magellan Navi etc, and as the weather improves I want to start to do some really basic exterior stuff. I'm probably going to sell the Audi, so the JK needs to get some love!!
  • I don't care for the stock 18's. I'd like to get some basic black steelies and have reviewed a thread I found dedicated to black wheels..Question..what is the recommended size and offset if I want to keep my stock tires, but use a wider wheel? I'd like to fill the wheel wells a little more.
  • Along the lines of filling wheel wells.. I see there more than a few hubcentric spacers available... In the past I have had wheel bearing issues when running spacers..any concerns on the JK?
  • I've done some basic searching of the archives..What's involved in activating the U-Connect feature in my HU? I don't have the stock Nav..just the Sirius radio unit. It has the U-Connect button that does nothing when pressed.