Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.

Total Noob Soft Top Question. Am I Missing Any Parts??

Old 04-23-2015, 06:48 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Noob Soft Top Question. Am I Missing Any Parts??

So I've searched and have watched a bunch of videos regarding the soft top. But my question is a little unique... I purchased my 2008 JKU preowned and it's my first Jeep Wrangler. It came with the hardtop on it but has the soft top rolled up in the trunk, mounted to the rollbar. I'm selling the soft top because I don't park in the nicest neighborhoods for work so I'll be leaving the hardtop on. It looks like the soft top has never been unwrapped before - there's still tape and a label on it (see pics below). As I'm looking at it and after watching instructional videos on the soft top, I'm starting to wonder if I'm missing some parts to it. I didn't want to unwrap it because the hard top is still on it which may not give me too much room to view what's rolled up inside. Also, the label still on it adds to the "newness" of the top for selling purposes (never been used). I've learned there are separate pieces such as the rear and side windows and brackets. Is everything rolled up in here and it's ready to sell? If not, what am I missing? Any input appreciated. Thank you.

image hosting over 10mb

imgurl
Old 04-23-2015, 07:11 PM
JK Enthusiast

Bump for a brother Jeeper
Old 04-23-2015, 07:18 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm the guy that does the jeep videos for the soft tops

You were missing another box or two actually one box has the windows the rear window and the side windows and then the other box has the window channels that mounts to the rollbar areas along with the mounting hardware