Notices
Aloha State If you live in the Hawaiian Islands and would like to meet some of the great JK-Forum members near to you and/or discuss upcoming trail events, this is the forum for you.

Military Jeepers on OAHU??

Old 01-31-2010, 01:01 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Military Jeepers on OAHU??

I am new to the islands stationed at Schofield on Oahu and was wondering where all the JK's are on the forum??? Since I've gotton to the island, I have been dying to get out in the red dirt and play, but am wanting to link up with folks to ride with...any groups out there I could get involved with??? Thanks guys

James
Old 02-01-2010, 07:44 PM
JK Newbie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Will be there July 1st for a year. Just gotta find a good JK first. Keep the trails warm dude, should be fun. I'll hit you up when I land.
Old 02-08-2010, 07:39 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Army Wrangler
I am new to the islands stationed at Schofield on Oahu and was wondering where all the JK's are on the forum??? Since I've gotton to the island, I have been dying to get out in the red dirt and play, but am wanting to link up with folks to ride with...any groups out there I could get involved with??? Thanks guys

James
Aloha E Komo Mai (welcome). We have a group that usually run together at least once a month. Send me a good contact info and I'll get you the details. Here's a link to what you can look forward to
https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/jk-trails-tales-71/jeep-hawaii-113355/

Last edited by JKjeepney; 02-08-2010 at 07:43 PM.
Old 03-10-2010, 05:52 PM
JK Super Freak

I cant wait! Im installing adj track bars front and rear. Im going to go up as much as I can with out changing the drive shafts. Im thinking 4" with maybe a body lift. I might even wind up with 37s I took a job at schofield at the arts and rec. center as an instructor (woodworking)

I will catch you guys on the trails start looking for the 2dr yellow stinger jeep.