Notices
Four Corners If you live in the Four Corners area (Utah, Colorado, Arizona and New Mexico) and would like to meet some of the great JK-Forum members in your area and/or discuss upcoming trail events, this is the forum for you.

Utah vs Northern Colorado

Old 12-05-2017, 12:09 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Utah vs Northern Colorado

so I am a dentist and have two very different job offers I am contending with.
The list has been narrowed down to private practice in Provo/Orem/ Lehi Utah
or a job with the VA in cheyenne Wy/ Ft Collins Colorado.
Assuming the pay was the same and the work schedules were similar which would you, my fellow jeepers, pick and why? I have never lived in either area and have no family ties to either.
Old 12-05-2017, 03:14 PM
JK Jedi

Received 107 Likes on 104 Posts

Provo area is to busy for me. Moab is close (3 hours) so that would be a plus . Dang leaving Sand Point would be tough if that is where you are living now. I spent a month in Utah and while the people were friendly at first after a while it was made apparent I did not really fit in as I drank too much beer I guess. Sounds like meth is pretty rampant in the SLC area.
Old 12-06-2017, 06:46 AM
JK Enthusiast

I just moved to Salt Lake area from Portland 7 months ago.. love it so far. So much hiking/outdoor activity near the central city. Recently spent some time in Lehi and its a very nice area.. I live close to downtown SLC and really enjoy it.
MOAB is always a plus... there is plenty other nearby terrain around SLC.. LOTS of Jeeps in SLC for sure..
Cant speak much for Cheyenne...but Ft Collins is a fun town to visit..

Quality of Life in SLC area is pretty good.. traffic flows better than Portland for sure... Active, outdoorsy culture here for sure.. Politics are changing some for the better slowly.. still some quirky drink laws here...
Old 12-06-2017, 06:50 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by jadmt