Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Windshield Lights?

Old 05-31-2017, 10:47 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Windshield Lights?

I am new to jeeps and was wondering what kind of windshield mounted lights i should get. i have decided between these kc lights https://www.quadratec.com/products/97025_0201.htm and Rigid Industries D2's https://www.quadratec.com/products/9...vteRoC7znw_wcB . Which would you recommend and do you think there will be a glare at all? OR are there any options that might be a little cheaper that are still bright as these guys but still has the LED driving pattern? Thanks

Last edited by johnny123; 05-31-2017 at 10:58 AM.
Old 05-31-2017, 11:50 AM
JK Newbie

I'm not sure about the glare, but KC lights have a 23 year warranty.
Old 05-31-2017, 12:30 PM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,826 Likes on 1,596 Posts

I have a set of Rigid D2's (driving pattern), and a set of Dually D2's (flood pattern). I've been happy with both sets of lights. At various times I've had both mounted on the a-pillar. Both patterns will give you some glare off the hood, but it's not the end of the world. A spot pattern right there would probably be better, with driving/flood patterns better on the bumper, but again, not THAT big of a deal.
Old 06-01-2017, 01:19 PM
Former Vendor

Check out or Revolver and our CUBE A pillar lighting kits. They come with all the hardware you need, and install is super simple. They include a lifetime warranty, tech support, and have tons of reviews from forum users.

Use discount code "JK10" for 10% off as well.
Old 06-01-2017, 06:06 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post