Notices
JK Garage - Member Builds Post your Jeep builds here and share your experiences on the build with the JK-Forum community.

A French JK

Old 12-27-2015, 11:55 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A French JK

Hi guys !

First of all, excuse me if I make some mistakes because English is not my mother tongue. Feel free to correct me, it'll be more than appreciated .

I'm a newbie in the 4X4 world. I just bought a Jeep Wrangler JK Sahara 2009. As gas is really expensive in France, I had to go with the 2.8 CRD. For the next one (Rubicon if possible) I'll go with a V8 or at least V6... But for now, I'm really happy with this one and I'll train with it until I change for something more "American" .

I'm from Nice, Côte d'Azur, more known as French Riviera. We have a beautiful seascapes and landscapes. However, not a lot of trail to enjoy the 4x4 adventure.

So, let's talk about my JK.

I bought a second hand Jeep JK Wrangler Sahara 2.8 CRD 2009. With it came a Hard Top, a Soft Top, and a trailer hitch.

I'm planning on adding some stuff on it like :
- Front bumper
- Winch
- Rear bumper
- All terrain trailer
- No doors mirrors

I'll get back to you for more information on the different trailer available and all the stuff I wanna add to it.

Last week, my girlfriend and I went on a little trip on the "Route du Sel" and I filmed and edited a little video to share with you guys. It's not a trail but a really old route which was perfect for my first off road drive. I couldn't resit a little hill but it was definitively not a pure 4x4 trip. The next one will be one.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eZQeqo5tv_I Let me know if you are interested on some information about this road.

I'll add some pics later.

Cheers,
Yvan
Old 12-28-2015, 03:26 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

First,I wish my French was as good as your English. Very well written. Some native English speakers could take lessons.