Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

$40k Price Mark

Old 02-22-2012, 09:49 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default $40k Price Mark

Newbie here... And I mean new to everything Jeep. Very much enjoy reading and seeing the pix posted by others here so thank you to all. Purchased my first Jeep last August. 2011 black 4-door Rubicon. Don't laugh, but I didn't even know what I was buying, just loved this Jeep. Since then I've spent a lot of time on here and actually glad I did buy the Rubicon model. The wife hooked me up a nice bday gift, had a smittybilt winch installed and KC lights. Over the next few months Im looking to give it 35 or 37 tires, lift, and some bumper changes... Which also means tons more help from everyone. I love hunting so back roads would be about as much trails as I was planning. But after see what a jeep can do (YouTube) and here, I'm ready go try a few climbs. Best part is my boys (20, 17 and 12) can help with the build and it will be perfect times when we get to take it jeeping.

That said, when I purchased my Jeep it was loaded with everything stickered at $38k. I didnt pay that and I feel like I got a good deal from the dealership, but you know how that goes. Anyway, the only complaint I have on my Rubicon is I would like a bit more ... Get up and go. So really playing around with thought to go trade for the 2012 rubicon. Looked this weekend they had 3... $42k, $41k and $47k. Maybe it's just me.. Not much higher than what sticker was on mine...... But that $40k mark just a bit hard to swallow. Think I'll keep the 2011.
Old 02-22-2012, 09:57 AM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by JeepJack