Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Advice Needed

Old 04-13-2018, 01:20 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice Needed

Hi all! Newbie here. I sold my '02 Wrangler Sport a few years back and regretted it since. In truth, it wasn't the right Wrangler for my needs, but I've got the bug again, and looking at a JK that hits all the buttons for me this time. It's a 2010 2-door Sahara in Red Rock Crystal with a Khaki colored freedom hardtop. Auto. It's bone stock, which is what I want. As I mod it, I'll know that I'll be the first guy to do so.

Here's the kicker. It's only got 32k miles on it and it's in perfect condition. The price on it is $23k. Is that a fair price for an auto 2010 Sahara w/ a hardtop w/ low miles? I know pricing varies around the country. I'm on the east coast (Richmond, VA) where prices may be somewhat higher.

Anyway, thanks in advance for your advice. Looking forward to getting my Jeep Wave on again

This is her.

Bruce
Old 04-13-2018, 02:01 PM
Super Moderator
FJOTM Winner

Received 483 Likes on 440 Posts

Check the vin to see where it has lived. Finding jeeps isn'in our area is tough but it's tougher when you've got the rust buckets from MD being sold here. So if you decide to pursue it any further, you need to inspect the undercarriage for rust.