Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Don't waste time or money on rough country!!!!

Old 12-16-2011, 04:38 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wow big misunderstanding...need spacers in Houston

For some reason the ones that were shipped change the bolt pattern which explains the fitment problem. It seemed like just a communication error and hopefully Rough Country will refund my money so I can find some that will fit here in Houston tomorrow...any help I would greatly appreciate!!

So I'm somewhat new to the Jeep world. I recently bought my first JK in July and have installed a 2.5" teraflex coil lift. Well once it was installed I went ahead and ordered some Rough Country 1.5" spacers due to being strapped for cash form xmas shopping and them being the cheapest I could find. Well I go ahead and trade in my stock tires and bring home my brand new Kuhmo Road Ventures 315/70/17 on my stock wheels. Well I get ready to mount them up and low and behold the spacers are not the correct size!! They fit perfectly on the Jeep but do not fit the rims at all...not even close! They are about 1/2" from being where they need to, to fit the factory wheels openings! So now my Jeep is sitting on jack stands in my driveway until tomorrow when I can HOPEFULLY find some here in Houston. So now I've wasted my money and my time tonight putting them on and taking them off and also tomorrow looking for some new ones. So believe don't waste your time or money on Rough Country spacers!

Last edited by DEMNJK11; 12-16-2011 at 05:33 PM.
Old 12-16-2011, 05:20 PM
JK Enthusiast

Yep double check your order slip and post up what you have
Old 12-16-2011, 05:23 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Yeah, this is not RC's issue - they are the incorrect adapters.
Old 12-16-2011, 05:24 PM
JK Enthusiast