Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Lift, wheels and tire choice......HELP PLEASE!

Old 02-20-2016, 06:13 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift, wheels and tire choice......HELP PLEASE!

In December I purchased a 2009 JK Wrangler Unlimited X. I'm new to jeep ownership. She's stock, basic, 6-speed manual and of course 4x4. I have the funds set aside for upgrades, i.e. Lift, tires, rims and new fastback soft top. After weeks of research, I thought that I had settled on 35" Nitto Grappler M/T's on 20" Rockstar rims with a 3" lift. Then I came across 37's on 22's. Aargh! So many sweet choices! I won't to do it right the first time with no regrets. Suggestions on one versus the other. My main use is daily travel with light off-roading And a multi use soft top. Please!

Thanks
Old 02-20-2016, 08:51 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by rsanclemente
In December I purchased a 2009 JK Wrangler Unlimited X. I'm new to jeep ownership. She's stock, basic, 6-speed manual and of course 4x4. I have the funds set aside for upgrades, i.e. Lift, tires, rims and new fastback soft top. After weeks of research, I thought that I had settled on 35" Nitto Grappler M/T's on 20" Rockstar rims with a 3" lift. Then I came across 37's on 22's. Aargh! So many sweet choices! I won't to do it right the first time with no regrets. Suggestions on one versus the other. My main use is daily travel with light off-roading And a multi use soft top. Please!

Thanks
35 on 17's with a 2.5 lift. 37's start to require more sxpencive mods and more then just a lift kit. ( rockstars are gross )
Old 02-20-2016, 09:32 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

As far as regrets go, having 37/22 or 35/20, is like marrying a stripper.
Old 02-21-2016, 01:49 PM
JK Newbie