Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Need Help Against the Slimeballs (dealer)

Old 04-17-2008, 09:14 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Against the Slimeballs (dealer)

Hey Guys/Gals:

I recently purchased my first Wrangler at the end of Dec 2007, its been a great vehicle for me since I haven't ended up in any road side ditches or snowbanks (My mother's Toyota Rav4 has not been kind to me).

Back to the important stuff, I purchased the dual top option and just recently took off the hard top to put on the soft top. Well I assumed the windows were hidden somewhere in the vehicle or rolled up with the soft top. Turns out they are nowhere to be found. I go to the dealer to ask for them, and he's basically telling me go f**k yourself and purchase new ones. I'm new to this whole car buying thing and dealing with car salesman. Do you guys have any ideas of how I can get the soft top windows which should have came with the Jeep? This complete B.S. and I don't understand how they can give me half the product.

P.S. its gonna rain today in the evening and I gotta race home before I get rained on. ha.

P.S.S. I also put this nice crack in my window. But you would never guess how? Give up?....I was going to unclip the soft top on the passenger side. So, i pulled the visor down and it swung forward when I pulled it down...and CRACK. It wasn't even that hard of a hit. I'll post pictures up of it later. But I've withstood pebbles and rocks on the highway, and I get screwed by my sun visor.
Old 04-17-2008, 10:29 AM
JK Super Freak

I would go straight to the Fleet Manager, tell him about the salesman that "helped" you, explain your situation all while being the nice guy and see what happens.