Notices
JK Trails & Tales Just get back from a recent trail run and/or camping trip with your Jeep JK Wrangler? If so, you know we want to hear all about where you went, who all came along and of course, see all the pics you can post.

2010 Wrangler Unlimited Christened today

Old 10-18-2010, 03:55 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2010 Wrangler Unlimited Christened today

Well, I am a newb.. and as a 4 door jeep owner wanted to show that just because we are bigger, does not mean we equally capable .. I am no parking lot wheeler, no walmart cruiser, no grocery getter! lol

More pics and videos to come when my buddy posts them, I didnt take any until the very ending of our adventure when his batteries in his camera died... but you get the point..

He insults jeeps... and has numerous jeep recovery stickers... yet he was the one who got stuck on exit... and backed out of the lake while i plowed through it.

I was very please with how a stock jeep will perform under the circumstances she went through... over the running boards in muddy clay, and i barely felt the tires slip, I bottomed out a lot, and suspension travel obviously needs improvement... but for a stock rig... she held out very well, these things are great right out of the box.. This was my first time EVER off roading in any vehicle.. and it definitely wont be the last

VIDEOS

Last edited by drpdndshvd; 10-18-2010 at 04:07 PM.
Old 10-18-2010, 05:30 PM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Great way to break in the new rig
Old 10-18-2010, 07:48 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Way to show up that Blazer. He had to back out because ummmm.... he's not a Jeep!!! I love to have him try and follow me on a trail. I'd be winching him out within the first few minutes

If you want a little more suspension travel, disconnect you front swaybar. But you're right, they are great right out of the box
Old 10-19-2010, 03:25 AM
JK Newbie