Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1.5" wheel spacers on STOCK JK UNLTD - alingment?

Old 06-12-2008, 07:31 AM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1.5" wheel spacers on STOCK JK UNLTD - alingment?

newbie here. just curious if an alignment / balancing etc is required after installing 1.5" wheel spacers on stock Sahara 18's with stock tires? lift and new tires are in the future, but i like the stance w/spacers. any advice appreciated. thanks!
Old 06-12-2008, 07:36 AM
JK Enthusiast

ditto for me too. I have spidertrax spacers on order and am wondering the same thing. I have the bushwacker fender flares and with stock Rubi rims and tires it looks a little lacking.
Old 06-12-2008, 07:45 AM
ksk
JK Enthusiast

KSK
Old 06-12-2008, 07:52 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by ksk

KSK
no pics available. i'm just looking for advice as i plan to install spacers and i'm merely enquiring if i need an alignment/adjustment afterwards. or are spacers simply a BOLT ON application? any help would be great.
Old 06-12-2008, 08:10 AM
JK Enthusiast

I installed mine, along witha 2.5 TF lift, and only noticed a bit of "pull" because of the lift. Was able to correct that myself. I don't think an alignment is necessary if you're just doing wheel spacers. You're not really doing anything to the suspension geometry that should cause alignment to go out...
Old 06-12-2008, 08:41 AM
JK Freak

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Gloworm19