Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which 3 inch lift kit wins in the flex dept?

Old 01-06-2007, 01:15 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which 3 inch lift kit wins in the flex dept?

I am a newbie here and I want to say I have really enjoyed reading all of the good info on this site.

I just got a 2007 JK rubi (6 speed) and I have a need for some height. Since this will be daily driver I intend to leave the 32's on it for daily driving to and from the office. I will get an extra set of wheels and tires that I will put on when I go wheeling. I will likely go with 35 inch BFG Krawlers on 15 inch wheels.

Anyway, my question is what do you all think is the best 3" kit out there for the JK? Looking for good highway manners and additinal articulation when off-road. In the past Teraflex has built some great lift for TJ's, etc., so I am leaning this way but would love your feedback on this.

Regards,

Ted
Old 01-06-2007, 04:41 PM
JK Enthusiast

From a number of good sources I've heard "Rubicon Express" is going to have a good lift. That's what I've discided to go with on my Rubicon.
Old 01-06-2007, 05:57 PM
JK-Forum Founder

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Hey IFSAR, welcome to JK-Forum