Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Help needed for lift kit installation, Silicon Valley

Old 03-21-2016, 06:26 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help needed for lift kit installation, Silicon Valley

Hi guys, I am a freshman of here, so glad to join this big community!

I have a 2016 Jeep 2 door and I bought a Rubicon Express 3.5 standard lift kit with Rancho RS9000 shocks, front control arm drop brackets and exhaust spacer kit.

I'm planning to install it myself however since I've never done anything under a Jeep so I am afraid I might screw anything up. So I wonder if anybody lives near Bay Area with any experiences would like to give me a hand with installation? I am willing to pay or buy you lunch or beer! I just do not want to take it to a shop, I want to do it myself so that I can learn my way with my Jeep down the road if anythings happens to her.

So please let me know! I have the basic tools, floor jack and stand.

Thank you so much for any body's interests!!!
Old 03-21-2016, 07:42 PM
JK Newbie

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Lift Kit Install

Originally Posted by chris_bangbang
Hi guys, I am a freshman of here, so glad to join this big community!

I have a 2016 Jeep 2 door and I bought a Rubicon Express 3.5 standard lift kit with Rancho RS9000 shocks, front control arm drop brackets and exhaust spacer kit.