Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Lift Question

Old 09-10-2012, 04:13 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift Question

I have a 08 Jeep jk that i recentley purchased, and I dont roll around stock, haha. But anyways, i was looking into a lift kit that was decentley priced. I looked into the rubicon express 3.5 standard suspension kit and ill order bilstein shocks. If i were to get this, would i have to get anything that is not included in the kit?? ie. driveshafts, etc...??? Im new to the whole Jeep thing, so not sure what all I need, Thanks in advance,

Brett

(ps. Here is a link to the kit : Rubicon Express 3.5" Standard Suspension System for 07-13 Jeep® Wrangler Unlimited JK 4 Door - Quadratec
Old 09-10-2012, 04:21 PM
JK Enthusiast

You are going to need a new front drive shaft at that height. Not immediately but sometime in the near future. Also I wouldn't go with that kit. At that height you are going to want new CA's front and rear.

What tire size are you wanting to run? And what is your budget?
Old 09-10-2012, 04:22 PM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I'd avoid cam bolts if possible and look into other lifts, but that's just me. What size tires do you want to run and is it a 2 or 4 door? Check out Teraflex, Rock Krawler and Rancho too.
Old 09-10-2012, 05:55 PM
Super Moderator

Received 80 Likes on 72 Posts

Originally Posted by afpilot82
I'd avoid cam bolts if possible and look into other lifts, but that's just me. What size tires do you want to run and is it a 2 or 4 door? Check out Teraflex, Rock Krawler and Rancho too.