Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Long Arm

Old 09-30-2009, 01:19 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Long Arm

I am new to jeepin and want to know the advantages of a la on the jk. The final plan on my jeep is to run 37's with a 4 inch with. I am looking at teraflex kits. Would I be better with a la kit or just a kit with flex arms.
Old 09-30-2009, 01:24 PM
JK Jedi

It all depends on what your plans are for the jeep and how your going to use it.

IMO LA gives a better ride more articulation. and a solid platform to go Coilover in the future. So if your a rock crawling fanantic go LA. On the JKproject Eddie just posted up Mel from EVO with his long arm set with coilovers and EVO lever doing some serious rock crawling. Check er out. If ya have any more questions feel free to PM me.

One last thing they are very labor intensive installs and they need welding.
Old 09-30-2009, 01:26 PM
Sponsoring Manufacturer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Alf1096
I am new to jeepin and want to know the advantages of a la on the jk. The final plan on my jeep is to run 37's with a 4 inch with. I am looking at teraflex kits. Would I be better with a la kit or just a kit with flex arms.
I have that same combo on mine! Yes your JK will handle better off-road/on-road with the LA vs. SA setup. Give me a call for any questions.
Old 09-30-2009, 03:01 PM
JK Jedi Master

Originally Posted by wildandwillin
It all depends on what your plans are for the jeep and how your going to use it.