Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Spacers/Don't Need Spacers...

Old 03-07-2008, 08:02 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Spacers/Don't Need Spacers...

Ok,

I keep seeing people say you need spacers and then others say you don't. Here is my situation, need advice:

2007 JK Unlimited Rubi (Bone Stock). I plan to but a 2.5" BB and going to attempt t myself. I'm keeping stock wheels and tires, as they only have 16,000 on them and I just can't see buying new tires now. May eventually go with 33s.

I don't do a lot of wheeling yet, as I am new to the world. I do like to run trails and plan to do a ton more wheeling. However, I don't see myself doing a lot of extreme rock crawling with this one, as it is my everyday driver and I don't really want to bang it up too much. One day I can build a specific rock crawler.

Advice/Help appreciated. Any one is AR wanting to discuss it we could meet some Sat. for beer/pizza
Old 03-07-2008, 08:06 AM
JK Enthusiast

Spacers if... You get the TF 2.5BB AND install the sway bar links that come with the kit. If you use the stock sway bar links then no need for the spacers. Since you have an 07, you probably can omit the spacer and install the sway new sway bar links for the rear on the inside.
Old 03-07-2008, 08:16 AM
JK Junkie

Originally Posted by SBlair