Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

mods advice

Old 12-31-2008, 10:46 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mods advice

I have a 08 unlimited auto and I use it as my sales vehicle for work which is ~3000 miles/month. I would like to do light off roading for now so I have a list of mods that i think would enable off raoding while still keeping the ride good (for a jeep). Feel free to suggest comments or variations as I am new to Jeeps.

Rubicon Express 2" BB
33" BFG A/T
Superlift quick discos
LOD sign front mid-width / rear bumpers
mopar rock rails
Old 12-31-2008, 10:53 AM
Eternal ***erator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I have the RE 2" BB and it works beautifully with 33's for light to moderate offroading, It can do more than my pucker string is capable of handling.

Depending on how picky you are with axle centering, you may want to consider adjustable trackbars. I needed them, others didnt with the same lift, so hard to say how much yours will shift.

Other than that, I think you have a good list.

Oh, i think my Jeep rides substantially better with the BB and monotube shocks than it did stock
Old 12-31-2008, 11:06 AM
JK Super Freak

I have wheeled BFG AT's & love them. Great choice for a DD.

Disco's are a great idea.

The only thing I would change would be to go with the TF 2.5 BB. It is the most complete kit at a very reasonable price. You can get the shock extensions or spend more on shocks. Also, the kit includes brake line drop down brackets, bump stops and a rear track bar bracket.