Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Running without tire pressure sensors.

Old 10-15-2009, 05:53 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Running without tire pressure sensors.

Other than a dummy light on the dash coming on is there any reason to spend the money on the sensors if upgrading my wheels and tires? I am pretty sure I can flash the light off the dash as well using a scan tool anyway.
Old 10-15-2009, 06:02 AM
JK Freak

If you are in a state with yearly inspections you will not pass. I have been running without mine for well over six months now. Although, I was able to get the dummy light off with the Superchips.
Old 10-15-2009, 06:18 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Locklain
If you are in a state with yearly inspections you will not pass. I have been running without mine for well over six months now. Although, I was able to get the dummy light off with the Superchips.
Yeah I have the state inspection that would fail it if they saw it but in NJ you get 4 years from time of purchase before needing a reinspection and although I dont see myself riding around that long with the light on, I can take my time in shutting it down. Thanks for the confirmation of what I already suspected. 50 dollars saved is 50 off the next mod.
Old 10-15-2009, 06:19 AM
JK-Forum Founder

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by maddygirl
Other than a dummy light on the dash coming on is there any reason to spend the money on the sensors if upgrading my wheels and tires? I am pretty sure I can flash the light off the dash as well using a scan tool anyway.