Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Safety of wheel spacers

Old 02-26-2008, 03:08 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Safety of wheel spacers

I spoke with David and Nortridge 4x4 about my planned mods and was ready to buy the Teraflex BB when I noticed on their website says that you must also buy the spidertax spacers. Not knowing what they really were I googled them and found lots of people with concerns about their safety. I see many people on this board using them and am wondering if you could share with me how you got to be comfortable with them.

I am a daily driver that drives on the highway routinely (75MPH). What about long trips? If I have a 1,000 mile trip are spacers still safe? Anything special I would need to do before and after the trip??
Old 02-26-2008, 03:46 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Talking

Originally Posted by sjbissett
I spoke with David and Nortridge 4x4 about my planned mods and was ready to buy the Teraflex BB when I noticed on their website says that you must also buy the spidertax spacers. Not knowing what they really were I googled them and found lots of people with concerns about their safety. I see many people on this board using them and am wondering if you could share with me how you got to be comfortable with them.

I am a daily driver that drives on the highway routinely (75MPH). What about long trips? If I have a 1,000 mile trip are spacers still safe? Anything special I would need to do before and after the trip??