Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Strange shifting issue

Old 02-03-2019, 05:44 AM
JK Newbie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Strange shifting issue

Hey guys and gals. Think this is my first post here. Got a 2018 JKU last year and so for put a few mods on her. Couple of lights and bumpers nothing too crazy. My issue is its been shifting kind of strange. Lets say while doing 50mph i would slowly accelerate and and it would downshift then upshift like its trying to find the proper gear. Ive been driving manuals for the past 25 years and this is the first auto I've had in forever. Is this normal or is something off? All I did was change the 16" steel wheels to the 18" Sahara wheels. I used the super chips controller to adjust the wheel size for the speedo and the wheels are currently measuring 31.50. I don't want to damage anything on the transmission so I drive in tiptronic mode so I can control the shifting. My wife says its fine she doesn't notice a thing.
Old 02-03-2019, 10:38 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts