Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Suspension lift help please...newbie. so many confusing threads out there

Old 05-08-2011, 06:50 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspension lift help please...newbie. so many confusing threads out there

Hello all im new to this whole Jk mod thing and need some help. I have a 2dr 2011 auto and i want put 35s on. I want to get a suspension lift between 2.5 and 4. What should i get thats not extemly pricy. Im in the $500-700 range and wont be doing any off roading. maybe occasional beach ride. what kit gives the best quality? and should i get a buget boost or a whole kit??? please help
Old 05-08-2011, 07:09 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts

Stickied at the top of this modified area:
https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...ery-Newbie-Has
(pay attention to the suggestions about driveshafts!!!)

Stickied at the top of the Write-ups area:
https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...self-Write-Ups

In the writeups area, but worthy of its own link. Copy the pic on the top and paste it somewhere.
http://project-jk.com/jeep-jk-write-...-end-alignment
(read the section on Caster and axle centering sections so you have an idea of which components might become important when you look at lifts)
Old 05-08-2011, 07:16 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Gusdaddy22