Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sway Bar Disconnects: Does Length Matter?

Old 06-25-2017, 10:55 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sway Bar Disconnects: Does Length Matter?

Just installed some Steinjager J0030554 Quick Disconnects, and at minimum length, they are about 1/2" longer than the stock links:

Click image for larger version

Name:	s-l500.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	672784

They were sold to fit 0" to 2" lift. I'm a little disappointed they aren't adjustable to exact OEM length, but I'm studying the anti-sway bar and clearances, and can't really come up with a reason 1/2" matters. Any concerns?
Old 06-25-2017, 11:52 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Just cycle the suspension and see if it hits anything on the way up, doubt it will. I wouldnt necessarily be concerned with it unless it was going to hit something but then again I haven't had mine connected for 2 years.
Old 06-25-2017, 12:56 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by jhol111964
Just installed some Steinjager J0030554 Quick Disconnects, and at minimum length, they are about 1/2" longer than the stock links:

Attachment 672784

They were sold to fit 0" to 2" lift. I'm a little disappointed they aren't adjustable to exact OEM length, but I'm studying the anti-sway bar and clearances, and can't really come up with a reason 1/2" matters. Any concerns?
Assuming you're going to disconnect them when off roaring/flexing, it won't make a difference.
Old 06-25-2017, 01:16 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts