Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Upper and lower control arm brackets

Old 05-09-2018, 06:18 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow Upper and lower control arm brackets

Looking for any opinions on upper and lower control arm brackets, was probably going to go withe the rancho 1 piece upper/lower bracket they have both adjustable and non adjustable brackets, any opinions on that or tips for install? Also tools needed just a wrench/ratchet set? I have a 2014 JKU 3in trailmaster lift on 33in iron man MTs
Old 05-09-2018, 06:38 PM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,819 Likes on 1,589 Posts

The Rancho 1-piece brackets are nice....and although cost a bit more than the 2-piece options....worth it IMO. Whatever brackets you go with, make sure they offer multiple mounting holes so you have a few options when it comes to setting caster. If you don't have one, get a torque wrench as you'll be getting a lot of use out of one. 2" breaker bars come in really handy too if you don't have one.....as does even a cheap electric impact. The cheap Harbor Freight one makes like a bit easier. Every now and then run across a bolt have to use breaker bar on first.....but the cheapo impact def beats hand tools. Jack stands and a decent jack.
The following users liked this post:
Ryan_AustinJKU (05-09-2018)
Old 05-09-2018, 07:32 PM
JK Newbie

appreciate it, any recommendations on brand when it comes to torque wrench? Haven't done much automotive work, only general wood working.
Old 05-09-2018, 08:01 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts