Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

want to lift 2.5 - 3 in best lift?

Old 01-29-2014, 01:07 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default want to lift 2.5 - 3 in best lift?

was looking to upgrade stock suspension for a lift but not too tall, currently running 275/65R18 tires on atx teflon. next thing is bushwhacker flat fenders. then i was looking between the AEV 2.5'' or the rock krawler max travel 2.5'' . Right now the jku is my daily driver; city and backroads and i plan on doing some offroading and i am fairly new to the jeep world, if anyone is running either of these or knows any info that'd be swell, i really want a quality lift.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7663.jpg
Views:	451
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	527356

Last edited by papajohn18; 01-29-2014 at 01:14 PM.
Old 01-29-2014, 01:16 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Have you looked at the multiple lift threads, including the "Stickie" threads? There are 7 years of thoughts, opinions and experience of information. It really comes down to what type of trails you hit and what size tires you want along with how much you want to spend. Finding the balance is the goal.

Last edited by BlackRockBurner; 01-29-2014 at 02:14 PM.
Old 01-29-2014, 02:32 PM
JK Newbie

BDS lifts have a lifetime warranty.
Old 01-29-2014, 03:03 PM
JK Enthusiast

Metalcloak!
Old 01-29-2014, 04:31 PM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

I'd recommend the search function....please!
Old 01-29-2014, 04:38 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Rock Krawler
Old 01-29-2014, 04:44 PM
JK Super Freak