Notices
The New Member Registry If you're new to JK-Forum.com, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your Jeep JK Wrangler!!

2.5 TeraFlex or 2 Inch Rancho lift

Old 07-31-2017, 09:56 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2.5 TeraFlex or 2 Inch Rancho lift

I'm new to the jeep world and need help deciding what lift to go with. I've read some other responses over these two lifts but I still can't make my mind up. I am running 33s right now on my 2011 2 dr JK but I think I will move up to 35s when I need tires next. Are the Rancho shocks way better than the TeraFlex? Would I need to get geo brackets or any track bars? Would 33s look dumb with stock fender flares and a lift until I could get the 35s? I want to make sure I do everything right!
Old 08-01-2017, 08:28 AM
JK Jedi
FJOTM Winner

Received 1,822 Likes on 1,592 Posts

No, 33’s won’t look redonk with stock fenders and 2.5” lift. Several run 33s with 2.5” and are happy. 35’s look a bit better IMO, but you won’t be laughed off the street or anything.