Notices
Outdoor Sports General discussion forum for those of you interested in outdoor sports such as mountain biking, kayaking, snowboarding, skiing, water skiing, ATV's etc.

Any Disc Golfers?

Old 06-15-2011, 12:50 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any Disc Golfers?

I am just curious to see if there are any other Disc Golf players on the forums. I have been playing for about 5 years now. I don't get out but a few times a year though. I have seen a couple of TJ drivers out on the courses or driving around with related stickers.

I have more than 20 discs. Most of them are Innova brand. I find I do the best with my original equipment:
170g Valkyrie Champion
167g Cheetah DX
165g Aviar Putt & Approach DX

I even have my own basket that I have set up in my yard for putting practice. I putt fairly well, my drives are pretty sad though.

Anyone else?
Old 06-15-2011, 01:15 PM
JK Newbie

DISC GOLF RULES!!!

I've only been playing for 2 years but try to get out anytime I can.

I throw forehand mostly, so I use a Star Boss or DisCraft Flick

If I back hand, it really depends on the hole, but I use my Orion LF and Champion Beast quit a bit.

I also use the Buzzz and Roc depending on the situation.

I put with an old school Star Aero, (it held the world record for distance in the 80's!)

Like offroading and Jeeps, disc golf is totally good times!
Old 06-15-2011, 01:19 PM
JK Enthusiast

I use to play quite a bit a number of years ago. However, one of the coolest courses I have come across was while wheeling in Moab. On the trail called Chicken Corners, there is a place out there called Base Camp Adventure Lodge. They have one of the most extreme disc golf courses! We stayed there a night and played a few holes. Good times in the desert!

Here is a link to some info on it - http://www.discgolfscene.com/courses/Base_Camp
Old 06-15-2011, 05:53 PM
JK Jedi

This is the first time I've ever heard of it....had to look it up on Wikipedia. Interesting...