Notices
Photography & Videography General discussion forum regarding all aspects of photography including 35mm SLR cameras, Digital Cameras, Video Cameras, lenses, photo techniques, darkroom/Photoshop techniques and anything related to photography or videography.

HDR? anyone else do these?

Old 07-26-2008, 01:57 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Thumbs up HDR? anyone else do these?

first, for anyone that doesn't know, HDR = High Dynamic Range. its a trick where you take multiple pictures of the same thing but at different exposures. you set the f-stop so that the dept of field won't change, and then adjust the shutter to step up and down a few times. the quick way is to use the autobracket on most cameras and get 3 images. the more extensive way which yeilds much more interesting effects is with 5 images. so you'd have a base image, then -1, -2, +1, +2.

now i'm still perfecting my technquie in how to do these so i'm no expert at it yet, but i've gotten some very awesome looking pictues so far... nothing as impressive as some of the ones online, but still... i don't have years of practice at this yet.

anyway, here are a few that i've done so far!

just a few for now, but more to come.

anyone else have some HDR photos?
Old 07-26-2008, 02:16 PM
JK Jedi Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Is this the technique used with RAW photos? I have never done it, but I would like to. Seems pretty cool. Is it just overlaying multiple images of the same thing and should you wait an amount time between pics?

Last edited by Robar; 07-26-2008 at 02:19 PM.
Old 08-05-2008, 09:49 AM
JK Super Freak

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Robar
Is this the technique used with RAW photos? I have never done it, but I would like to. Seems pretty cool. Is it just overlaying multiple images of the same thing and should you wait an amount time between pics?