Notices
SoCal If you live in Southern California and would like to meet some of the great JK-Forum members near to you and/or discuss upcoming trail events, this is the forum for you.

Alignment/loose steering wrenching help (sunday Aug 29th)

Old 08-27-2010, 06:47 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Alignment/loose steering wrenching help (sunday Aug 29th)

Ever since running the Rubicon, I've noticed a gradual decay in my front end. Steering seems a bit loose, when I hit the brakes I hear a slight clunk (but only in 2 wheel drive). I have little experience working on front ends, and I would like to pull it apart and re torque everything and see if its just loose bolts or something more sinister. Would anyone be up for coming over and helping diagnose this problem? I'll supply food and drinks I was hoping to do this Sunday, as it appears the weather will cooperate and not be dreadfully hot. I live in Rancho Cucamonga

Old 08-27-2010, 08:07 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by WestleyAndButtercup
Ever since running the Rubicon, I've noticed a gradual decay in my front end. Steering seems a bit loose, when I hit the brakes I hear a slight clunk (but only in 2 wheel drive). I have little experience working on front ends, and I would like to pull it apart and re torque everything and see if its just loose bolts or something more sinister. Would anyone be up for coming over and helping diagnose this problem? I'll supply food and drinks I was hoping to do this Sunday, as it appears the weather will cooperate and not be dreadfully hot. I live in Rancho Cucamonga

We really need to have a wrenching party..
Old 08-28-2010, 07:49 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by toad