Notices
JK Off-Road 101 Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as general off-roading tips, tricks, techniques and equipment usage such as winching and vehicle recovery information.

Cliffs Insane Terrain, 1st time

Old 08-09-2008, 03:10 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cliffs Insane Terrain, 1st time

I've been reading the first timers threads and thanks for the info. This is my first time other than high centering a snowbank just after getting it.. Any recommendations? I'm going (hopefully) early tomorrow (Sunday). I don't plan on airing down and have pretty much the (less than) basics. My wife is going and I plan on being a "good" boy. (Still too many payments left). I just want to have a nice ride through the wood. Is that possible there? Thanks in advance.
Old 08-09-2008, 05:49 PM
JK Junkie

even if it is just a dirt road that you are going to be driving airing down will give such a better ride you and your wife will appreciate the little extra effort.
Old 08-09-2008, 06:44 PM
JK Enthusiast

Then my question is, if I air down and I don't have a compressor and I'm driving over an hour from the boonies, what do I do about "airing up" to travel home?
Old 08-09-2008, 07:32 PM
JK Super Freak

Surely there must be a gas station near it. Air down with a gauge to 25 if not station near by and keep your speed lower on the highways going back, no 80 MPH stuff!

Use a gauge to air down at the site. Depending on the terrain it is usually best to have a buddy system going unless your doing the hanky panky. Otherwise let someone know when to expect you back.
Old 08-10-2008, 09:59 AM
JK Junkie

Originally Posted by CIJeep
Surely there must be a gas station near it. Air down with a gauge to 25 if not station near by and keep your speed lower on the highways going back, no 80 MPH stuff!