Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Benefits of Coil Over Suspension vs Standard Coil Spring Set Up

Old 12-05-2013, 08:42 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Benefits of Coil Over Suspension vs Standard Coil Spring Set Up

I am trying to understand the benefits of going to a coil over system vs. a standard coil spring set up. I'm considering the EVO MFG Bolt On Coil Over set up vs. their coil spring set up or Rock Krawlers 3.5" X-Factor system. If I did the standard coil spring set up, I would run a nice King or Fox remote reservoir shock.

I am new to a Jeep and will be looking for great on-road characteristics (great ride/drive quality) and then the ability to hit the trails on the weekend. I don't know how much rock crawling I will do, I'm more looking for taking my two young's boys out on trails and just playing.

Any help on I can get on better understanding the benefits of one over the other and why you would have me go with one of those systems over the other. Thanks for the help!
Old 12-06-2013, 05:12 AM
JK Jedi

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Mdrnizd
I am trying to understand the benefits of going to a coil over system vs. a standard coil spring set up. I'm considering the EVO MFG Bolt On Coil Over set up vs. their coil spring set up or Rock Krawlers 3.5" X-Factor system. If I did the standard coil spring set up, I would run a nice King or Fox remote reservoir shock.