Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Pulling left / rear axle not centered

Old 10-14-2014, 08:21 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Pulling left / rear axle not centered

Newbie here. My Info first:
JKU- Recently installed RK 3.5" mid-arm flex system, running Nitto Trail Grappler 35/12.5/18 at 28psi all around. (Factory steering stabilizer)
Since I lifted it Jeep pulls slightly to the left, increases with higher highway speeds obviously. I also noticed today that the rear axle is off center about a 1/2 inch to the passenger side. 1) Could that be making it pull/veer to the left? 2) How big of a deal is it that my rear axle is off center(as far as damaging other things)
Old 10-14-2014, 09:36 PM
JK Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Have you had the Jeep aligned since installing the lift?
Old 10-15-2014, 12:41 AM
JK Freak

Yes sir I have. They say good to go
Old 10-15-2014, 05:16 AM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

is the rear end shifted to one side or is it turned to one side? I am running my jeep at 2.5" with the stock rear track bar and no relocation bracket and the rear end is shifted over to the right but it still drives straight.

btw before anyone gives me any crap about that, the track bar bracket I got was the wrong one and I already had everything else installed will have the right parts by the end of the week.
Old 10-15-2014, 05:28 AM
JK Junkie

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Did you or the alignment shop re-center the steering wheel? You might think it's pulling because it's off just a hair. It's easy to correct if not using the drag link. Takes about 10 minutes.