Notices
Stock JK Tech Bulletin board forum regarding issues with OE (original equipment) components of the Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) such as factory suspension parts, engine, transmission, body parts, interior fixtures and the on-board computer.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Newbie here! New to forum and new to JK'S

Old 10-01-2010, 11:46 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here! New to forum and new to JK'S

Hello to all fellow Jk'ers, first time member here, first time jeep owner, and i have to say that this is a new experience to me, and id liek to thank the community that surrounds the TJ's and JK's as they are quite friendly. Never have i have so many people in the same vehicle as me say hi to me, never have i had to wave to other fellow Wrangler's Its awsome!.

Now on to the serious Questions:

I just bought a 2007 Wrangler Sahara unlimited (trail rated) second hand, and i have a lemon policy which covers me for 1700 kms or 30 days against and breaking parts that are crucial to the vehicle operation.

a) I brought the vehicle offroading nothing serious, a few uneven paths, and some very minimal mud swamps (didnt get the JK wet past the fog lights) And i noticed a thump/thud coming from the passanger side. It only happens when the wrangler shifts left to right/right to left semi violently (when tacking a big bump in the road), any ideas?

b) when at a grocery store, when i hit the BIG speed bumps i hear a squeel/squeak in the front suspension, any idea?

c) seeing that i brought the truck for some very moderate offroading, can the dealership refuse to fix the problems?

Ive done my research, and ive already taped up the pin strikers, it is not the door mechanism making that noise, also ill try to video tape the noise it makes!

Thank you all for your help in advance!
Old 10-01-2010, 11:57 AM
JK Enthusiast