Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

AEV 2.5 build on new JKUR?

Old 04-01-2015, 06:43 PM
jc3
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AEV 2.5 build on new JKUR?

I have a new rubicon unlimited 2015 that I've been enjoying for a few months while I figure out the right next move to get bigger tires on it. This is what I think I've decided. I'm very interested in what others think -- any words of wisdom much appreciated?:
1. AEV 2.5" DualSport XT Suspension System with Bilstein Shocks
2. AEV JK Geometry Correction Front Control Arm Drop Brackets (doesn't seem necessary at 2.5" but hearing enough good things about it that seems like a worthwhile extra $99 while going through the rest of the work)
3. Spidertrax 1.75” Wheel Spacer Kit (keeping the stock wheels)
4. Off Camber Fabrications by MBRP Spare Tire Relocation Bracket (to fit the spare on the stock holder)
5. Tires: DuraTrac LT315/70R17
Old 04-01-2015, 07:47 PM
JK Enthusiast

What type of driving do you do? What trails are you plan on doing?
Old 04-01-2015, 07:55 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congrats any pictures of your rig?
Old 04-01-2015, 08:32 PM
jc3
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by twofourflinching
What type of driving do you do? What trails are you plan on doing?
Hard to find trails near where I live in the SF north bay area but weekend excursions with the kids further north and to the sierras. Not planning to get hardcore and it is my daily driver so needs to do well on highways too.
Old 04-01-2015, 08:32 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by jc3